The Journey of the Zodiac

Astrology although popular for many years, it seems that the primary focus is still on just SUN SIGNS.  Astrology is not simply just a passage of the sun, it's actually a journey through the entire human experience. Astrology can show the souls journey from it's conception, through childhood, adult life and eventually old age.

Traditional glyph for the Zodiac signs

This blog is focused on that journey, this fantastic voyage, from Aries to Pisces.

The beginning of the personal journey begins with the sign of ARIES. Aries is the first sign of the zodiac and it's this spirited energy that gets the wheel turning to start our process of growth and development via gestation.  Aries can be associated with the Ego, this is where "I" begins. Aries is the awareness of the SELF.  This is the initiation of 'I AM" when the spirit begins to move into the body during the process of the 9months of pregnancy.  After we've been born and come into the FLESH, and established our presence through our birth, we are ready to engage the 2nd sign of the zodiac, TAURUS, the soul in Taurus takes on form and structure, this is when the soul begins to form a body.

The 3rd sign of the zodiac is the sign of GEMINI, now the spirit has had time to be inside the flesh, and now we have the desire to communicate with others and to begin to express itself. The 4th sign of the zodiac is CANCER who desires to come along and offer us the gift of nurturing, this is usually when we are being give the gift of nurturing from our mothers or primary care givers. This is where a strong sense of home life is created and embedded. The fifth zodiac sign of LEO strives to be the star, to be noticed and to shine brightly. Leo is creative and therefore spirited energy. It can also be full of laughter and theatrics. The 6th zodiac sign of VIRGO likes to take form as structure, to be of service and to the need for routines.

Half way thru the zodiac now, the 7th sign of LIBRA the spirit is ready engage in relationships, we are at the age of late teens early adulthood now and when we engage in this energy of balance, we are ready to meet ourselves in another. The 8th sign of the zodiac is SCORPIO, this sign allows us to recognize our potential to form partnerships, and to share ourselves, our finances, our resources,  this process has a regenerative and trans formative power. The 9th sign of the zodiac SAGITTARIUS teaches that learning is a quest that can have MEANING, purpose and allows us to travel the world to experience it.

The 10th sign of the zodiac, CAPRICORN provides spirits will the drive necessary to obtain responsibility, integrity and professional acclaim via hard work. The 11th sign of the zodiac, AQUARIUS, provides the spirit with the desire to act in a humanitarian fashion, recognizing that we can get involved in a cause to help, heal or assist our fellow brother or sister, and knowing that when we do, we are actually helping ourselves. Lastly, the 12th sign of zodiac, PISCES, it is when the spirit reaches this sign that the desire to merge with all of creation, the oneness that IS becomes apparent, when or if this is accomplished we have finished the wheel of incarnation and of the present life.

Keep in mind this is ONLY how the energy moves around the chart starting at the Aries 0 point and ending with Pisces. My desire is that you learned a little bit more about astrology and how it can lead to more self awareness!

~Moon Child~


Popular posts from this blog

A Ritual: Blessing a Mom whose depressed

A Mother's Day to remember*Shadow* ~ Waning Gibbous Moon in Capricorn*sidereal